iorewadventure.blogg.se

Arktau eos meaning
Arktau eos meaning








Zoat Aon and muliple Haapapuro's projects indeed went further to explore sounds, for explorers of sound is good to see also where they have started. I guess I.C works are 1998-2003? And most of the other groups from that onwards. Projects where members moved on from here are of course better as they had time to go further in experiments. To see perspective, one should remember I.Corax pre-dates Aural Hypnox and the other projects.

arktau eos meaning

But as said, then it felt like the state-of-the-art, now it seems like notch too nice production. As being exposed to project already back then, it's hard to have objective view on it so many years later. I admire composition, structures, etc, but sounds themselves could have more organic feel. Band perhaps stood out quite drastically among Finnish noise/pe, but showed talent already then. I recall it wasn't even done when I got the track? Back in 1999. This project has also special meaning for me, as I put out their very early works on Degenerating Finland compilation CD in times when they only had like one self financed CDR out. One could also see it as early stages of work, where things were about to find direction, but not yet fully refined. Only about "electric" sound and certain keyboard passages I'm hardly ever big fan. seems very interesting, releasing only tapes? Unique.Īeoga "Zenith Beyond The Helix-Locus" CD great "darker-than-black" ambient Zoät-Aon "The Triplex Bestial" CD is awesome dark ambient with a lot of ideas, great sound. It can appear too much simple, maybe easy at the beginning but three spins + the reading of the booklet and it is just great. This project present different approach with each release (I just own "Par-Antra I: Vir", "Syoma" and "Wesieni Wainajat").īut also Arktau Aon "Ai Ma Ra" double CD which offers superb ritual music. I am not convinced too by I.corax, have to agree with the comments of Mr Aspa.īut, Aural Hypnox, generally speaking offers high quality music as well as quality packaging and visuals. More musical qualities than in I.Corax, but certainly very much within realms of ethereal floating of slow paced cymbals, bowls, drones, and bones. When you can hear the air flowing slowly in old organs merely simplest slow chords do the trick. I like so much the sound of physically played organ. Actual tracks, with precise ideas what to do within playtime of each track. It has very clear sound and also flow of album rather than only jamming session. First live show of I.Corax, and it doesn't feel like it. They were simply sort of "ahead their time"?! Perhaps semi-melodic keyboard tones is something what doesn't give me much, but as opposite there are very tasty experimentation of sampled choirs, high pitched cascading electronics etc.

arktau eos meaning

Curiously it is studio-live rehearsal for live show, dating back to 2003! One can't blame them for utmost careful post-production.

arktau eos meaning

Not that one would expect suffocated blurry stuff, but it is so high fidelity of all electronics, effects and multi-layered elements that there isn't really feel of moist dusty dungeons. I.Corax "From gOLDem flesh to silverb ONE" CD Also, as far as I know, all new packaging will now be relatively the same format as the Arktau Aon release with the cardboard box, CD, inserts, etc. Very much releasing bigger and better versions of things now. Stayed with the Arktau Eos / Halo Manash / Aural Hypnox guys at Stella Natura this year and spoke with them on the topic of the label and the Arktau Aon release.










Arktau eos meaning